Hello April!

 

My, My, I am so happy it is spring time here in Oklahoma. The weather is perfect, flowers are blooming, tornado sirens in the background and your dad is mowing in the midst. (Yes, that really did happen growing up).

I hope you all have a beautiful week, and as I catch up on my weekly posts to share my images with you, I hope you enjoy!

Here are last week’s images.

87.366

87.366: Depth of field. These are my absolute favorite wild flower #CommonGrapeHyacinth

88.366

88.366: Vintage. Paired with my Mother’s tulip tree, this vintage tea pot belong to my great Auntie. She was a lover of all things stylish.

89.366

89.366: High-Key.High key photography uses unnaturally bright lighting to blow out most or all harsh shadows in an image.

90.366

90.366: Wide. This Luna Moth scared me us as we were entering our home this week. It has a wing span up to 4.5 in. That’s nuts!

91.366

91.366: Asymmetrical. Have you ever seen a micro shot of a dandelion?

92.366

92.366: Reward. After nearly losing all of it’s bloom, Mother Nature decided to bless me with a few. Grow little one, you are my favorite.

93.366

93.366: Shallow. I love the country, there is always something to photograph. Love my mum’s redbud trees in full bloom. Just a bit of shallow DOF.

 

Until we meet again

Xoxo,

Sarah